capture

To whom it may concern,

I am contacting you regarding your job advertisement for a concept artist.

This is an exciting opportunity to work with industry professionals in a company that continues to be innovative across the gaming landscape. I am a creative individual that would thrive designing within your company.

I am an artistic person and am able to sketch and colour with precision. I have skills with lining and developing characters with fine-liners and markers.

I have designed, created and drawn a range of characters from urban samurai and frankenstein’s monster to witches and wizards. I take great pride in my designs as I try to make them as practical as possible while still keeping the feeling of disbelief with certain design aspects. For example I designed a magic scholar for a fantasy world and gave them a hand that was formed from the excess magic they were putting out. I also try to develop my characters to the point where I can explain their motivations for being good or bad.